Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ruben Cardenas Jr

State Farm® Insurance Agent Ruben Cardenas Jr

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (15 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Lola Coronado

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"We most appreciate the ONE ON ONE service that Ruben and Brenda at State Farm provides. We got stranded almost a year ago not knowing our location and they responded to us instantly and helped navigate a tow truck and services to get us home. They were highly recommended by the Alvarez family and we’ve had no regrets — great customer service and good rates!! Thank you!"

Mary Van Hoorn

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"After moving to Boerne I transferred my State Farm to this agency. Prayed about which one to go to. Brenda and Ruben are wonderful, kind, professional servants. I pray the Lord sends many to them. Am so grateful for State Farm over the years and now in particular for these two."

Colin Stuart

August 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"One of the few offices who could help us with a custom plan. Thanks Ruben!"

Brad C

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is absolutely the best insurance agent! Friendly, helpful, fast service. Always answers questions knowledgeable and quickly. Really feels like a good neighbor. I use them for all of my insurance needs! Best agent to deal with!"

CM Pierce

October 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ruben and his professional staff have taken care of all my insurance needs for almost 30 years. I trust Ruben to handle both my personal and business insurance. He is prompt, informed and committed. I would not trust anyone else to handle my insurance. Now that Ruben is a Licensed Mortgage Loan Originator you can handle your home purchase/refinance with him too. Over the years Ruben has become a best friend to me and my family. You will be very happy doing business with him."

S. Preston

December 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"best insurance man in boerne"

Stephanie and Taylor Castillo

June 28, 2020

1  out of  5
"My husband went to this office to get a couple car insurance. The lady was on the phone at the time as they patiently waited. Another couple walked in behind them and waited in line behind them. When she got off the phone she asked each customer what they needed. She excused my husband and told them their party would have to wait as she helped the second couple (current insureds). They would be faster. She could have give them options like fill this paper work out, etc. Instead, she pushed them aside and attended to the other couple. My husband left and called Mr. Cardenas to discuss the matter but Mr. Cardenas felt the lady on the phone was right. This is a very rude way to handle new customers. I am happy to report that they went to another business where they were treated fairly."

Jamie Farrell

December 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service!!!"

Elizabeth Anderson

November 20, 2018

5  out of  5
"January 2018 we lost our home to a fire. Our agent, Ruben Cardenas took such good care of us . State Farm had an agent onsite within a few hours and issued us a check to cover immediate needs. A very nice person and businessman to work with . Thank you!"

Brenda Phelps

November 19, 2018

5  out of  5
"I am not only a client, but an employee of Ruben Cardenas Jr., State Farm Insurance. My husband and I moved our policies to Ruben and State Farm over 10 years ago and have never been sorry. For years we lived in another state and were unaware of how under-insured we were. Fortunately, we did not experience a loss. It would have been devastating if we had. When we moved our policies over to Ruben, he made sure we had the proper amounts of coverage needed to protect us. Ruben is a conscientious agent that truly cares about each and every one of his insured’s. Over the years, I have had the privilege of witnessing him going the “extra mile” many times. When the ad says “Like a Good Neighbor State Farm is there”.....it’s true!!"

Austin Tonroy

August 10, 2018

5  out of  5
"I’ve known Ruben for years. Very trustworthy and great service. Very knowledgeable about all kinds of insurance."